The Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas is divided into eight regions. Each of these regions has undergone a strategic pastoral planning process to assess the vitality of the parish, and the long-term viability of both parishes and schools in the region. Each region has a priest regional leader who facilitates the process.

Now that the regional planning process has been completed, each parish within the regions is working on parish planning, both in mission, vision and sustainability.


 Atchison Region Pastoral Plan

Johnson County Pastoral Plan

Lawrence Region Pastoral Plan

Leavenworth Region Pastoral Plan

Nemaha-Marshall Region Pastoral Plan

Southern Region Pastoral Plan

Topeka Region Pastoral Plan

Wyandotte Region Pastoral Plan

Johnson County Pastoral Plan for Hispanic Ministries (in English)

Plan Pastoral para el ministerio Hispano en la Región Pastoral del Condado de Johnson (en español)