The following men have been received as candidates for the permanent diaconate by Archbishop Joseph Naumann. Please pray for them as they continue their training and discernment. Their home parishes are given in parentheses.

Lee Butler (Church of the Ascension, Overland Park)

Alex Castro (St. John Paul II, Olathe)

Tom Doyle (Most Pure Heart of Mary, Topeka)

Curtis Keddy (St. John Paul II, Olathe)

Michael Murray (St. Lawrence Catholic Center, Lawrence)

Gerard Palmieri (St. Michael the Archangel, Leawood)

Ramiro Rocha (Blessed Sacrament, Kansas City)

Daniel Schletzbaum (St. Louis, Good Intent)

Leon Suprenant (St. Paul, Olathe)

Scott Tampke (Church of the Nativity, Leawood)

Nic tenBroek (St. Benedict, Atchison)

Greg Trum (St. Michael the Archangel, Leawood)

Michael Uhlmansiek (Church of the Ascension, Overland Park)

Tim Wise (St. Paul, Olathe)