ABOUT our Catholic Schools

“Kind,” “Compassionate,” “Successful, “Well-rounded” … these are just a few words that describe what most parents want their children to be.  We also want our children to receive an education in schools where they are unconditionally supported, respected, and challenged so they can develop their God-given talents. 

Our teachers and schools partner with our parents to help shape children both academically and spiritually.  We do this by providing an environment and a curriculum that is grounded in the Catholic faith and committed to forming young disciples of Jesus Christ.  We want our students to come to know and love Jesus as a personal friend.  Our teachers are models for our students of dynamic Catholics living their faith.  Our schools are places that are joyfully Catholic, where our children are taught to learn diligently and to intentionally give of themselves to others.

The Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas has 36 Catholic elementary schools and 6 Catholic high schools across northeast Kansas. These 42 schools are located in the following counties:

  • Anderson
  • Atchison
  • Douglas
  • Franklin
  • Johnson
  • Leavenworth
  • Lyon
  • Marshall
  • Miami
  • Nemaha
  • Topeka
  • Wyandotte

All of our schools are accredited by the Kansas State Department of Education and by Cognia, an International accrediting agency. 

Education in Catholic Schools in Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas